Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

SteeringCommittee

  Steering Committee

The Steering Committee shall be composed of senior representatives from the member organizations. They can be assisted by experts, as relevant. One Steering Committee member shall be nominated for each organization represented in the Network, together with an alternate. The nominations shall be sent to the Secretariat in writing and through official channels. The EuCAS Network Steering Committee members are expected to demonstrate a strong commitment to EuCAS Network objectives. They shall attend the Steering Committee meetings and contribute to its work.

The Steering Committee shall meet twice a year alternatively at the IAEA Headquarters in Vienna or in one of the EuCAS Members’ country. Steering Committee meetings shall be convened by its chairperson, as defined in para. 16, through notifications to be issued by the Secretariat. Working Groups that may be established shall meet as necessary to accomplish their designated task(s).

The EuCAS Network Steering Committee shall, inter alia:

  • Develop an open dialogue on nuclear and radiation safety issues in the scope of the EuCAS Network as deemed relevant by the Members;
  • Identify issues on which an exchange of information and/or regional efforts for coordination would be needed and facilitate mutual information on initiatives at regional level;
  • Decide on main orientations and oversee activities developed under the EuCAS Network;
  • Discuss and adopt an annual report, on the basis of the reporting elements from Working Groups, and the yearly EuCAS Network’s work programme as described below.

The Steering Committee may establish topical Working Groups composed of experts of EuCAS Network members and/or other recognized experts, as the need arises, to support planning and implementation of the EuCAS Network activities. The terms of reference and membership of such groups shall be approved by the EuCAS Network Steering Committee. Decisions of the Steering Committee shall be adopted by consensus of the members present at the meeting. Observers as outlined in EuCAS ToR, shall be invited to the meetings of the Steering Committee. They may provide presentations and offer recommendations for EuCAS Network’s consideration but cannot participate in the decision making

  Members
  
  
  
  
  
ArmeniaMr. Nersesyan Vanikv.nersesyan@anra.am
ArmeniaMr. Petrosyan VahramVPetros@web.am
AzerbaijanAzerbaijanMr. Guliyev Akbarakbar.guliyev@fhn.gov.az
https://gnssn.iaea.org/main/Eucas/PublishingImages/member_flags/belarus-flag_icon.jpgBelarusMr. Sobolev OlegSobolev@gosatomnadzor.gov.by
BelgiumBelgiumMs. Mommaert ChantalChantal.mommaert@belv.be
Bosnia and HerzegovinaMr. Tesanovic Zoran zoran.tesanovic@darns.gov.ba
BulgariaMr. Alexiev AlexeyA.Alexiev@bnra.bg
https://gnssn.iaea.org/main/EuCAS/PublishingImages/member_flags/bulgaria-flag_icon.jpgBulgariaMr. Grozev NikolayVice-Chairn.grozev@bnra.at
Czech RepublicMs. Petrova Karlakarla.petrova@sujb.cz
Czech RepublicMr. Rozlivka Zdenekzdenek.rozlivka@suro.cz
FranceFranceMs. Mathieu Anneanne.mathieu@irsn.fr
GeorgiaMr. Gedevanishvili Vasilv.gedevanishvili@anrs.gov.ge
GermanyMr. Stransky Sebastiansebastian.stransky@grs.de 
GreeceMr. Mitrakos Dimitrisdimitris.mitrakos@eeae.gr
GreeceMr. Housiadas Christoschairman@eeae.gr
GreeceMr. Hourdakis Constantinoscostas.hourdakis@eeae.gr
https://gnssn.iaea.org/main/Eucas/PublishingImages/member_flags/iaea-flag_icon.jpgIAEAMr. Guo LingquanL.Guo@iaea.org
IAEAIAEAMs. Cho Chung AhIAEA Technical OfficerC.A.Cho@iaea.org
KazakhstanKazakhstanMr. Kim Alexanderalafkim@gmail.com
KyrgystanKyrgystanMr. Tolongutov Baigabylbtolongutov@gmail.com
LithuaniaMr. Demcenko Michailm.demcenko@vatesi.lt
https://gnssn.iaea.org/main/Eucas/PublishingImages/member_flags/lithuania-flag_icon.jpgLithuaniaMr. Slepavicius SigitasAlternate SC Members.slepavicius@vatesi.lt
MaltaMr. Brejza Paul StevenPaul.Brejza@gov.mt 
MoldovaMr. Apostol Ionapostolmd@hotmail.com
NorwayMs. Sneve MalgorzataChairMalgorzata.k.sneve@nrpa.no 
RomaniaMs. Ion Mihaelamihaela.ion@cncan.ro 
https://gnssn.iaea.org/main/Eucas/PublishingImages/member_flags/russian-federation-flag_icon.jpgRussian FederationMs. Shcheglova Evgeniyashcheglova@vosafety.ru
Russian FederationRussian FederationMs. Kuzmina Antoninakuzmina@vosafety.ru
SerbiaMr. Brajic Brankobrajic@srbatom.gov.rs
SerbiaMr. Avramovic IvanaAvramovic@srbatom.gov.rs
https://gnssn.iaea.org/main/Eucas/PublishingImages/member_flags/slovakia-flag_icon.jpgSlovakiaMr. Turner MikulasMikulas.Turner@ujd.gov.sk
TajikistanMr. MIRSAIDOV IlkhomVice-Chairi.mirsaidov@nrsa.tj
  Upcoming Events
  
  
Venue
There are no items to show in this view of the "Events" list.
  Meeting Material

 Error

Web Part Error: Access denied. You do not have permission to perform this action or access this resource. Correlation ID: 93ba199f-7a0d-a0b8-b78f-cc6dcfd6ca35.