Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksRegulatory Country Information
Links are maintained to the web sites of the National Regulatory Bodies and the Responsible Bodies for Atomic Energy as well as publicly available latest reports of the Convention on Nuclear Safety (CNS) and the Joint Convention on the Safety of Spent Fuel Management and on the Safety of Radioactive Waste Management (JC).

Note: if you encounter incorrect or outdated data on this page or if you think you could complement it, please be so kind and send the right information to the GNSSN web administrators. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you !
Autoridad Regulatoria Nuclear (ARN)National Atomic Energy Commission(Comisión Nacional de Energía Atómica (CNEA)200420112009
Armenian Nuclear Regulatory Authority (ANRA)Ministry of Energy (MINENERGY)20062011
Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA)20112009
Austrian Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management (BMLFLUW)20112009
Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission (BAEC)Ministry of Science, Information and Communication Technologies (MOSICT)2006
BEL VThe Federal Public Service Economy, SMEs, Self-Employed and Energy (MIMNECO)200320052006
National Nuclear Energy Commission (CNEN)Comissão Nacional de Energia Nuclear (CNEN)200620112009
Nuclear Regulatory Agency (BNRA)Ministry of Economy and Energy (MEE)200920052006
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC)Nuclear Energy Division (NRCAN)200320112009
National Nuclear Safety AdministrationChina Atomic Energy Authority (CAEA)2003
State Office for Nuclear Safety (SUJB)Ministry of Industry and Trade200620112009
National Board of Health2009
The National Center for Nuclear Safety and Radiation Control (NCNSRC)Atomic Energy Authority (AEA)2009
Environmental Board, Radiation Safety Department, Estonia2011
Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority (STUK)Ministry of Employment and the Economy (MEE)200920112009
L'Autorité de sûreté nucléaire (ASN)Direction Générale de l'Energie et des matières Premières200620112009
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU)Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology (BMWi)200920112009
Ghana Atomic Energy Commission( GAECGH)Ministry of Energy (ENERGYMIN)2009
Greek Atomic Energy Commission (GAEC)2011
Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority (HAEA)Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority (HAEA)200920112009
Atomic Energy Commission (AEC)Department of Atomic Energy (DAE)20092011
BAPETEN (Nuclear Energy Regulatory Agency)Directorate General for Electricity and Energy Utilization (DJLPE)2009
Iran Nuclear Regulatory Authority (INRA)Atomic Energy Organisation of Iran (AEOI)2009
Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government2009
Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale / National Institute for the Protection and Environmental Research (ISPRA)Ministry for Productive Activities20062006
Nuclear Safety Commission (NSC)Atomic Energy Commission (AEC)200420112009
Kazakhstan Atomic Energy Committee (KAEC)Atomic Energy Committee (KAEC)2009
Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety (KINS)201120052009
State Nuclear Power Safety Inspectorate (VATESI)Ministry of Economy200620112009
Ministère de la Santé20112009
National Commission on Nuclear Safety and Safeguards (CNSNS)Ministry of Energy (SE)2000
Directorate General for Environmental Protection (VROM)Ministry of Economic Affairs200920082009
Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority (NNRA)Nigeria Atomic Energy Commission2009
Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority (PNRA)Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission (PAEC)20092008
Philippine Nuclear Research Institute (PNRI)2009
Energy Regulatory Office (URE)Department of Energy Security, Ministry of Economy and Labor (MGIP)200420112009
National Commission for Nuclear Activities Control (CNCAN)20092006
Federal Nuclear and Radiation Safety Authority (GOSNADZOR)State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM (ROSATOM)200920112006
Nuclear Regulatory Authority (UJD SR)Ministry of the Environment200920112009
Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration (URSJV)Ministry of the Environment Spatial Planning200920112009
National Nuclear Regulator (NNR)South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Ltd.20092008
Consejo de Seguridad Nuclear (CSN)Ministerio de Industria Turismo y Comercio200920082009
Swedish Radiation Safety AuthorityMinistry of the Environment200920112009
Hauptabteilung für die Sicherheit der Kernanlagen (HSK)Bundesamt für Energie200320112006
Office of Atoms for Peace (OAEP)Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)2009
Centre National des Sciences et Technologies Nucléaires (CNSTN)Centre National des Sciences et Technologies Nucléaires (CNSTN)2009
Turkish Atomic Energy AuthorityMinistry of Energy and Natural Resources of Turkey2006
State Nuclear Regulatory Inspection of Ukraine (SNRI)Ministry of Fuel and Power of Ukraine (Mintopenergo)200920082003
Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation2011
Health and Safety Executive (HSE)Health and Safety Executive (HSE)200620112009
United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission (US NRC)United States Department of Energy (US DoE)200620112009
Viet Nam Agency for Radiation and Nuclear Safety (VARANS)Vietnam Atomic Energy Commission (VAEC)2009