Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content




Who we are

Algeria, Angola*, Benin*, Botswana*, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Cote D'Ivoire, DR Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon*, Ghana, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi* ,Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius* , Morocco, Mozambique* ,Namibia* , Niger* , Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal* , Seychelles*, Sierra Leone*, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania*, Tunisia*, Uganda*, Zimbabwe*

List of orgnaizations of FNRBA

* have not yet endorsed the FNRBA Charter

How to join:
What we do

FNRBA shall function through the following organs:

1. Plenary

2. Steering Committee
A steering committee has been created to ensure an efficient and effective planning and implementation of FNRBA activities. It also ensures the sustainability of the system. It is composed of one representative from each participating country and a representative from IAEA.

3. Secretariat
FNRBA decided to appoint IAEA as a Secretariat.

4. Technical Working Groups:
Within the 6 Technical Working Groups, African experts can exchange knowledge and experience among themselves as well as develop their capacity through workshops and trainings implemented by IAEA and international experts. These groups also constitute forums where common issues can be discussed as regional level and paths of cooperation can be explored. The Working Groups currently cover the following areas: Legislative and Regulatory Infrastructure; Radiation and Waste Safety; Nuclear Safety Infrastructure; Emergency Preparedness and Response; Transport Safety Infrastructure and Nuclear Security Infrastructure.