1. Click on the Lifecycle Admin tools tab.
2. Click on the Users button in the Views group
3. Click the Add button in the Data group
4. When the New User page is open, do the following:
a. Insert the User name, i.e., login user name [at least four letters]
b. Provide the First Name and Last name of the user
c. Provide a password for the user [at least seven characters] and verify the password
d. Indicate if this user is active
e. Select the user’s Roles (such as respondent, analyst, action planner, etc)
5. Click the Save & Close button in the Editing group if you want to save and exit, or the Save & Add button if you want to continue with adding another user.
Note: There are different roles currently in SARIS. These are:
· Action Planner: A person/team who develops the action plan based on the recommendations given by the analysis team;
· Administrator: A person/team who has full rights and control on the software;
· Analyst: A person/team who conducts analysis (SWOT, conclusions, recommendations) based on the responses given by the respondent team;
· Reader: A person who has reader privileges only, i.e., can only read the data but not change the responses or the analysis;
· Reporter: A person who has the privilege of generating reports only;
· Respondent: A person who could provide responses to the questions of the module for which he is assigned
· Uploader: A person who can upload documents (such as to the list of attachments)
Note: The users (RT, AT, etc) might be a team comprising more than one person, but the team could only be assigned single user name password.
Note: Only people with administrator privileges/roles can see the Lifecycle Admin tab and hence be able to create users, assign roles to users, or edit user roles.
Note: The administrator will decide if a user should be active or not. If a user is not active, the user will not be able to log in.
Note: Roles assigned to users could be single or multiple (e.g. respondent, or respondent & uploader)
Note: You will not be able to see the complete list of added users in the Users tab page until you finish adding users and close the New User page.