Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Steering Committee

GNSSCOM is led by a Steering Committee for the development and sustainability of the network and its Terms of Reference. Nominated Steering Committee members are appointed for a period of three years subject to extension or renewal as required.

The Steering Committee shall meet at least once a year. In the event that a member cannot attend, the network member or Member State should provide an alternate. The Steering Committee is expected to establish, review and update a work plan at least annually. If needed, the Steering Committee may establish working groups to deal with specific tasks.

The results of GNSSCOM activities are evaluated by the Steering Committee in cooperation with the Secretariat, and fed back to the Steering Committee for continuous improvement.

The Steering Committee reports annually on GNSSCOM activities and progress, and may submit recommendations to the IAEA Deputy Director General, Head of the Department of Nuclear Safety and Security. The report shall be made available on the GNSSCOM website.

A Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson are recommended and appointed, by consensus, by the Steering Committee for a three-year period. The Chairperson chairs the Steering Committee.

Current Steering Committee Members

ArmeniaMs. Melkumyan Annaa.melkumyan@anra.amView Details
BrazilMs. Pereira Lima Cassia Details
FranceMs. Bigot Marie-Pierremarie-pierre.bigot@irsn.frView Details
JapanMs. Aoyama Yoshikoyoshiko_aoyama@nsr.go.jpView Details
MoroccoMs. HOUSNI Details
Russian FederationMr. Balalaechnikov Andreybalalaechnikov@secnrs.ruView Details
South AfricaMr. Moonsamy Details
SpainMr. Redoli Morchon Daviddavid.redoli@csn.esView Details
United States of AmericaMs. Conley MaureenMaureen.Conley@nrc.govView Details

​Featured Events

There are no items to show in this view of the "Featured Events" list.